IT HAS BEEN QUITE A YEAR

Standard

IMG_5448I haven’t written anything in one year.  Technically, 371 days.  I have a lot to say, just not a lot of time to say it.

So, here is what has kept me from writing for the past 371 days.

1.  I was married on December 30, 2012.  I spent a little time being a newlywed (about 3 hours) and then it was back to reality.

2.  I spent most of the year trying to build a business.  ANGEO INTERIOR PAINTING is something I never thought I could do.  I never thought I would own a business.  It has been a series of trials and errors when it comes to spreadsheets, advertising, invoicing, estimates and painting.  I want this to be a success.  I need this to be a success.  I need to contribute.

3.  Depression.  It has been a thorn in my side for a number of years.  I don’t think anyone needs to hear these things that are swirling around in my head.  They confuse me.  I can only imagine how others would react.

4.  It seems selfish.  Spending time alone upstairs in front of a computer seems selfish to me.  There are a hundred things during the day/evening that need to be done.  Writing seems to be an excuse not to do what needs to be done.

5.  Some of the things I want to say are not particularly nice.  I don’t think I am ready to be that person.

6.  Some of the things I want to say are probably not very interesting to anyone but me.

7.  Exposure.  Am I ready to give myself to everyone?

8.  Reaction.  I have little self-confidence and everything scares the hell out of me.  I take everything personally and even a hint of disappointment from the people I love would send me into a tailspin.

9.  Topics.  The file folders in my head are full.  How on earth do I choose?

This may take baby steps.  Maybe a blog about cooking or crafts (NO, I  am not a Pinterest person) but do enjoy a craft now and then.  And I love to cook.  Or I can always write about cleaning.  I have been called not-so-nice names because of how I keep house.  But I have seen the alternative and no thanks, it isn’t for me.

So I am going to cross my fingers and see how this goes.  Who knows, maybe this is a start of a beautiful relationship.

Happy New Year to all.  Here is hoping 2014 is just as wonderful as 2013.

Angie

P.S.  I hate snow.

One response »

  1. I love you, dear sis-in-law, just as you are! I’ve seen growth and change in you since you became a part of this family before there was a wedding. You are someone I admire, look up to, and find inspiration in quite often.

    Yes, writing can be a waste of time, or it can be therapy. For me, writing is therapy. Many things I write never make it to the publish button on my blog because it would hurt many that don’t need that pain just because I needed to get it out of my system. I’m growing too. :)

    I always love what you write. As for how you keep your house, again I totally admire you and you’ve been an inspiration. We Divas know there is clean and orderly, and then there is Angie clean and orderly. The reason I love your house so much, other than the people who live there, is that it is very orderly. Because of that, the true character of that gorgeous house is seen rather than dirt and clutter. My own mind with it’s OCD and ADD tendencies cannot deal well with clutter. I need things put away where they belong.

    I do so hope you start writing again, I love reading your page and I’m so glad to see a post again!

Leave a Reply

